People

Faculty
Karen C. Seto's picture Karen C. Seto
Frederick C. Hixon Professor of Geography and Urbanization Science
karen.seto@yale.edu
Download CV
Postdocs & Visitors
Tzu-Hsin Karen Chen's picture Tzu-Hsin Karen Chen
Donnelley Postdoctoral Associate
karen.t.chen@yale.edu
Research Interests: the built environment, human well-being, urbanization, environmental health, GIS, remote sensing, machine learning
Download CV
Students
Jeffrey Blay's picture Jeffrey Blay
Master student
jeffrey.blay@yale.edu
Research Interests: Urbanization dynamics, Sustainable and Resilient Cities, Remote Sensing Technology
Richa Mahtta's picture Richa Mahtta
PhD student
richa.mahtta@yale.edu
Meredith Reba's picture Meredith Reba
PhD Student
meredith.reba@yale.edu
Research Interests: Urban land change; GIS; satellite remote sensing; global environmental change; urbanization & agriculture/food systems; role of fieldwork in Earth observation; science communication & education
Download CV
Jack Rusk's picture Jack Rusk
Professional School Student
jack.rusk@yale.edu
Research Interests: Natural hazards, low-carbon design
Rohan Simkin's picture Rohan Simkin
PhD Student
rohan.simkin@yale.edu
Research Interests: Biodiversity; habitat loss; threatened species; urban land-use change; human health
Tyler Stotland
Master student
tyler.stotland@yale.edu