People

Faculty
Karen Seto's picture Karen Seto
Frederick C. Hixon Professor of Geography and Urbanization Science
karen.seto@yale.edu
Download CV
Postdocs & Visitors
Karen Chen's picture Karen Chen
Donnelley Postdoctoral Associate
karen.t.chen@yale.edu
Research Interests: the built environment, human well-being, urbanization, environmental health, mental health, GIS, remote sensing, machine learning
Download CV
Shijuan Chen's picture Shijuan Chen
Postdoctoral Associate
shijuan.chen@yale.edu
Website
Research Interests: remote sensing, GIS, land cover and land use change, deforestation and forest degradation, urban forestry, urban heat, environmental justice
Students
Jeffrey Blay's picture Jeffrey Blay
MESc Student
jeffrey.blay@yale.edu
Research Interests: Urbanization dynamics, Sustainable and Resilient Cities, Remote Sensing Technology
Ben Christensen's picture Ben Christensen
Student Assistant
b.christensen@yale.edu
Research Interests: Computer vision, remote sensing
Richa Mahtta's picture Richa Mahtta
PhD Student
richa.mahtta@yale.edu
Meredith Reba's picture Meredith Reba
PhD Student
meredith.reba@yale.edu
Research Interests: Urban land change; GIS; satellite remote sensing; global environmental change; urbanization & agriculture/food systems; role of fieldwork in Earth observation; science communication & education
Download CV
Erin Shives's picture Erin Shives
Master of Environmental Science Student
erin.shives@yale.edu
Rohan Simkin's picture Rohan Simkin
PhD Student
rohan.simkin@yale.edu
Research Interests: Biodiversity; habitat loss; threatened species; urban land-use change; human health
Tyler Stotland's picture Tyler Stotland
Master of Environmental Science Student
tyler.stotland@yale.edu
Andrew West's picture Andrew West
Student Assistant
andrew.west@yale.edu
Research Interests: GIS, sustainable development, data visualization and analysis